Allan Slaight Awards  |  Recipients

Award Recipients 2019

Over the past five years, the foundation has given away an astounding $250,000 to twenty-five recipients. By singling out exceptional artists and their contributions in this unique way, the Allan Slaight Awards raise the profile of magic to general audiences and inspire magicians around the globe to strive even further to forward this wondrous art. Here are the 2019 Allan Slaight Award recipients:


Canadian Rising Star: Carisa Hendrix


International Rising Star: Ding Yang


Sharing Secrets: Richard Kaufman


Sharing Wonder: Steve Cohen


Lifetime Achievement: Juan Tamariz